Matrix!

Image

A couple of weeks ago I did this awesome manicure for a team building day with my work colleagues. It was a day full of great fun, one task of the day being creating a 3 minutes long film explaining what it is we do in our department. 3 hours! That was how long we had to shoot, edit and finish up the movie. Loads of fun, but a bit stressy too, I must admit.

More pictures after the jump.

Our theme for the movie was The Matrix and of course I had to have some nails featured in the movie! Neo would’ve been proud, I keep telling myself. Ha! Neo and I used Elf (black – my favourite black indeed) and OPI’s Fresh Frog of Bel Air.

On the pictures below the manicure kind of look a bit galactic to me. I’ve never made galaxy nails, but I was really tempted when uploading the pictures. Maybe I should give it a try. Bring on the challenge!

The preparation started the night before:

1234457_10151629532647623_1587966955_n

Look at the totally awesome pills I made!! With nail polish, of course. I blew away my team with my creativity, ha.ImageImageImageImageImageIf anyone care to see the production my boss was so kind to put it up on Youtube for the whole world to see. Thank you, boss! Meh.

Leave a Reply

