Depend Polishes

I usually never buy Depend nail polish, because it is such a small product (5 ml). After 3-4 times the bottle is empty. While that sometimes is annoying, I realized this weekend that sometimes it is good too!

I bought two Depend polishes on Saturday and I was very excited to come home and try them on. The first one, Depend Nr. 054, was a relief! Such a beautiful turquoise shade that only needed two coats and then looked perfect. It was super smooth to apply too. No big hassle. Pictures after the jump. So I went on very excited to try the next one. Depend Nr. 305. Boy oh boy, how I was disappointed. Having the same expectations for this one was just plain wrong. I tried to add more and more coats, but it just didn’t cover the white nail tips. I tried 4 coats and even went 5 on some of them without any satisfactory results. Such a shame. The colour looked so nice in the bottle. I wonder if it’ll even be good for my jewelry making. I guess I’ll find out sooner or later.

So my recommendation. Depend 054: YES! Depend 305: NO, OH HELL NO!

Depend produce cruelty free products. That means that their products are not tested on animals.

____________________

Jeg plejer aldrig at købe Depend neglelakker, fordi jeg synes de er for små og bruges op blot efter en 3-4 gange. Det kan være MEGET irriterende, men jeg fandt ud af i weekenden, at nogle gange er det faktisk helt okay!

Jeg købte to Depend lakker i lørdags i Matas (25 kr pr stk) og var ivrig efter og spændt på at komme hjem og prøve dem. Den første, Depend Nr. 054, er bare SÅ smuk, i en rigtig fin turkis nuance. Efter kun to lag var den allerede perfekt og klar til at blive vist frem. Den var også super let at påføre. Ingen problemer der!

Nu var jeg jo vildt glad og imponeret over Depend, for en gangs skyld. Det varede dog ikke længe. Depend nr. 305 var en kæmpe skuffelse. Var åbenbart ikke så smart at have samme forventninger til denne. Jeg prøvede at lægge flere lag på, men negle tippene kunne stadig ses. Efter 5 lag gav jeg op, da det ikke så ud til jeg ville få et tilfredsstillende nok resultat. Så ærgerligt. Farven var så fin i flasken. Gad vide om den overhovedet kan bruges til at lave smykker. Det må jeg lade komme an på en prøve.

Mit råd: Depend 054: JA! Depend 305: NEJ!

Depend produkter er ikke testet på dyr.

Leave a Reply

