Racine

Remember how excited I was about my nails yesterday? (look here if you don’t)

Here they are!

I got this polish from my sweet neighbour Michelina, who knows how crazy I am about nail polish. I did her nails a couple of times and as sweet as she is she brought this one over. It’s so extremely elegant! It’s not so much a summer polish, but I actually liked it even more, when I went to the Sephora store and tried on the gold polish on every other finger. Looks so yummy! But I did not get a picture of it, because I kept using the awesome express nail polish remover from Sephora (more on that in another post).

This polish reminds me so much of my childhood. When I was visiting family in Turkey I’d usually end up at my aunt’s place. She has her own patent company and meets with important clients all day long, so I would watch her get ready for work every morning. She always put on these beautiful dark and classy polishes. I remember how I envied her long and beautiful nails. Looks like I’ve inherited them now 😉

So.. Michelina, thank you for taking me down Memory Lane yesterday.

PS: Look at the awesomeness of this polish in the sun!

Leave a Reply

