Essence – Style Me Holo

ImageThis one is beautiful Style Me Holo from Essence. It is an absolutely stunning duochrome polish. I actually only needed one coat to make the polish look nice and opaque, but because I was a bit sloppy with some fingers I had to add another coat.

Here you see two coats for an opaque look + top coat from Sally Hansen. 

I really dig this polish from Essence. It looks a bit metallic when it’s on the nails and the colours are really glamorous in a way. This is definitely wearable for a party – but can easily also be used in everyday settings. Like I did it: glamourous thesis writing 😉 

One thing that bugs me though, I think Essence confuses holo with duochrome. That’s kind of unprofessional, but I guess the look is worth the error.

This was perfect for the rainy thesis day I had. 

___________________________

I dag har jeg denne duochrome lak på (duochrome = flerefarvet): Style me Holo fra mærket Essence. Her ses to lag med overlak. 

Jeg er hel vild med denne. Den har et metali-look og farverne er rigtig fine – grøn, blå og lilla, alt efter hvordan lyset falder. Det er en rigtig fest lak, men kan også bruges i dagligdagen, som jeg gjorde.

Essence har det med at forveksle holografiske lakker med duochrome – ikke særligt professionelt, men resultatet her er fejlen værd. Perfekt til en regnfuld dag med speciale skrivning.

Leave a Reply

