Top Coat – Sally Hansen

Image

I use this top coat from Sally Hansen and I have used it for two months now.

Unfortunately, I have very mixed feelings about it. When I first bought it I was so thrilled, because it dried the polishes so fast and put an amazing and shiny finishing touch to the manicure. But then, the last two weeks it has started to get lumpy and very uneven when I apply it. It’s bugging me a lot, because it leaves my nails very messy and ruins the manicure.
I have noticed that it gets lumpy when I sit with my window open and do my manicure in front of it, or if I sit outside in the garden. So I guess that the tiniest breeze freezes the top coat so the result gets all sticky and uneven.

It really sucks, because I was so happy with this one. But then again… this is my first top coat, so I guess I still have to try some brands before settling on a favourite one.

So now I am trying to find new top coats! So… any recommendations? Which top coat do you use?

_______________________________

Jeg bruger denne overlak fra Sally Hansen, men jeg har desværre lidt blandede følelser for den. Da jeg først købte overlakken var jeg helt oppe at køre over hvor hurtigt den tørrede og hvordan den liiige gav neglene det sidste fine touch, men de sidste to uger har jeg været ved at gå ud af mit gode skind fordi den klumper så meget og ujævner manikuren. Så nu leder jeg efter en ny overlak! Hvilken overlak bruger I, piger? Alle forslag tages i mod med kyshånd!

5 thoughts on “Top Coat – Sally Hansen

  1. Jeg har lige købt en hurtigtørrende olie fra Sephora. Den er super smart, den fordeler sig af sig selv, og så har den en pipette så man ikke “trækker” i manicuren. Desuden er al overskydende lak langt lettere at fjerne efterfølgende. Den fedter lidt udenfor neglene, men det kan jo bare vaskes af. Jeg har førhen brugt essies good 2 go, men den bliver lidt træls når den er halvt tom, da den så bliver tyk og svær at lægge 🙂

  2. Det ser ud til at det er et generelt problem, at overlakker bliver tykke når de er halvt tomme. Det er så ærgeligt, når man bruger penge på hele produktet og ikke kun det halve :-/
    Jeg vil prøve Sephora! Tak Line! 🙂 Har først lige opdaget mærket for en uge siden, da jeg var i Illum. Ved du om det kan købes andre steder? Har nemlig ikke set det før

  3. Pingback: Sunny Sunny Shopping Day | The Fingertip Factory

Leave a Reply

