OPI Electric Eel

I’ve decided that I don’t like the previous polish I posted: OPI 18K Ginza Gold. And I think I know the reason why. Somehow that colour reminds of the colour your fingers/nails are left with after having used henna. I tried that a couple of months ago at my friends wedding. I only put some on my pinky and left it there for half an hour, but the colour stayed there for weeks, no matter how hard I scrubbed.

Now imagine that on your nails! Eek! Me no likey. So I removed the polish and tried the next one: OPI Electric Eel.

At first I got really pissed because I thought the girl who had sold me the polishes had thinned the polishes. That same thought occurred to me when I used the orange polish. Both seemed so liquid compared to my other polishes. I don’t know what to think. If that is the case I am very sorry, because I want to believe that all people are good, but if not, then OPI made some sucky polishes. Both the orange one and this one are very floating. I hope it’s OPI’s fault and not the girl. I’d like to think that she’s innocent.

Anyways, after 4 coats it looked like this. And I actually really like it 🙂 It’s a nice light green colour with hints of yellow and gold. To me I think this is a Spring-y polish. I’ll wear it again – also throughout the summer 😉

In the first picture it looks metallic, but in real life it’s even more metallic. I wasn’t sure if I’d like that look, but I kind of dig it! Oh yeah.

Leave a Reply

