OPI 18K Ginza Gold

So I tried one of my new polishes that I bought yesterday. This is 18K Ginza Gold from OPI and I am not sure how I feel about this one. It looked awesome in the bottle, but when I put it on I didn’t think it looked good on my skin tone. I really like the colour, but just don’t think it works for me 😦 In the bottle I saw the colour as warm and embracing, but when I put it on it was the complete opposite. It’s somehow really cold, even though it is a “gold” tone. I’ve been wearing it for 2 hours now and I still can’t decide how I feel about it. You judge.

Besides, this is not a summer colour at all. I don’t know what you think when you see the pictures, but for me I’d probably wear this around Fall if I wear it again. Here you see 3 coats and no top coat.

PS: This time I made the collage ALL by myself! Until now Ali Toma has been my superman, but for this one all credit goes to me – it took like 1,5 hour to finish it up, so I’m super proud of myself and my stubbornness!
If you have Photoshop and you want to make a nice collage like this yourself you can see here how it’s done: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wDTMxXwDPbM&feature=fvst 

____________________

Så fik jeg prøvet en af mine nye lakker som jeg købte i går. Det her er 18K Ginza Gold fra OPI og desværre ved jeg ikke helt hvordan jeg har det med den. Da jeg så den i flasken så farven virkelig varm og super flot ud, men da jeg fik den på synes jeg ikke den så særlig godt ud på min hudfarve. Jeg kan virkelig godt lide farven, men synes bare ikke helt den fungerer på mig 😦 Det er som om farven bliver meget kold når man får den på neglene, selvom lakken har guld undertoner. Jeg har haft den på i nu 2 timer og jeg kan stadig ikke beslutte mig for hvad jeg synes. Det må jeg lade jer om.

Og så er det her overhovedet ikke en sommerfarve – ved ikke om det kan ses på billederne – men hvis jeg bruger den igen, bliver det først en gang til efteråret. Her ses 3 lag uden top coat.

PS: Denne gang har jeg lavet collagen HELT selv! Indtil nu har Ali Toma været min supermand, men al rosen går til mig selv denne gang – for det tog mig nærmest halvanden time at lave den. Så jeg er super stolt af mig selv og min stædighed!
Hvis du har Photoshop og vil prøve at lave en super fed collage helt selv kan du se her hvordan man gør: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wDTMxXwDPbM&feature=fvst 

Leave a Reply

